Tips for trails for your cross-country skiing holiday

Here we would like to make some suggestions for special tours in the Salzburg region. The follwing trails are particularly popular among cross-country skiers and on the 200-km-long "Pinzga Loipe" or Pinzga trail you can enjoy a real treat. You can take part in the guided cross-country tours with certified cross-country guides at any time. The certified guides are at your disposal for tips on technique as well as for individual advice.

Map of cross-country trails

Neues Anhangsbild
Map of cross-country trails in Kaprun

Kitzsteinhorn glacier trail

From October to June you can start training on the 3-km-long groomed high trail up at 2900 metres. After skiing up the gently circular trail which rises in a series of switchbacks you can enjoy the unique view from the Kitzsteinhorn, explore "Gipfelwelt 3000" with its National Park Gallery and cinema, and have a bite to eat and drink in the restaurant at the summit. You can also reach the trail by cable car, the Kitzsteinhornbahn, an unrivalled experience.

Pinzga Loipe

Only 100 metres from the hotel you can join the 200-km-long trail network of the "Pinzga Loipe" or Pinzga trail (double trail for classic style and skating) running from Krimml to Zell am See. You can discover the villages along the Salzach with your cross-country or skating skis and after the tour you just jump onto the Pinzgauer Lokalbahn, the small local train, to return to your starting point. The trail network was awarded five stars (out of five) by the ADAC.

Schlossloipe

Only 100 metres from Hotel Sonnblick you can join the trail "Schlossloipe" (5.2 km) which leads along the Kaprun Moor and Kaprun castle to the bridge across the Salzach. The slightly ascending trail is a real treat and at the bridge across the Salzach you can join two more trails, one leading to Bruck the other to the golf course.

Tauern Spa trail

The 3.5-km-long trail leads from the cross-country centre to the Tauern Spa Kaprun Therme and is illuminated until 10pm. The easy trails have a gentle incline rising from 754 to 765 metres, a mere 10 metres difference.

High altitude trail Schmitten

Using the City Express you can get to the high altitude trail Schmitten starting just behind the "Gasthof Mittelstation" restaurant. A 3-km-long circular trail leads you round the reservoir storage lake of the Schmittenhöhebahnen, the operators of the lifts. From there you have a breathtaking view of the national park Hohe Tauern mountain range.

Brunnwiesen trail

The Brunnwiesen trails starts at the same point as the trail at the castle. This trail is only about 2.3 km long, has a gentle incline of 10 meters, and is ideal for beginners. Also for those who are interested in culture the trail has something to offer because Kaprun Castle is always in sight.

Fischhorn trail

This trail appeals to nature lovers as it runs along the nature reserve at the south side of the lake for more than 4.4 km. You can fully indulge in nature as there is only a slight incline on this trail.

Golf course trail

As the name already indicates the golf course trail leads across the golf course Zell am See/Kaprun. Where the golfers roam in summer, you can enjoy your rounds on 5.4 km of trail in winter and indulge in the fantastic view of the Kitzsteinhorn and the adjacent national park Hohe Tauern mountain range. The trail is quite flat and when you have reached the end of the round it is only a few minutes walk to the castle trail and the trail to Bruck.

Bruck trail

Start at the bridge across the river Salzach and continue along the Salzach for a while. The 5.8 km trail has no significant inclines and leads to the village Bruck. But the bridge across the Salzach is not only the starting point for the trail to Bruck. From there it is also only a few minutes walk to the golf course and the castle trails.

Night trail Kaprun

A few minutes from Hotel Sonnblick there is the Kaprun night trail. The 4.5 km trail has a slight incline and runs along the trail to the Tauern Spa. Since this trails runs directly to the Tauern Spa, you can also join the trail there.

Night trail Zell am See

The night trail in Zell am See is 4.2 km long and is perfectly flat. The starting point is at the tennis centre Zell am See/Schüttdorf. As this trail is illuminated until 10pm you can enjoy an unforgettable night run.

Best Price Guarantee
For reservations directly through this site, you will get 3% discount
Hotel Sonnblick Kaprun
Familie Muxel-Rexeisen
Schloßstr. 14, A-5710 Kaprun
Salzburger Land, Österreich
kaprun@hotel-sonnblick.at
TEL. 0043 6547 8301

Tourentipps für den Langlauf Urlaub

Hier empfehlen wir euch bereits ein paar spezielle Touren im Salzburger Land. Die folgenden Loipen sind besonders beliebt unter den Langläufern, wobei die 200 Kilometer lange "Pinzga Loipe" für grenzenlosen Langlaufgenuss sorgt.

An den geführten Langlauf-Touren mit zertifizierten Langlauf-Guides kannst du jederzeit teilnehmen. Die geprüften Guides stehen dir für Techniktipps, aber auch individuelle Beratung zur Verfügung!

Loipenkarte

Neues Anhangsbild
Loipenkarte Kaprun

Kitzsteinhorn Gletscherloipe

Bereits ab Oktober und bis Juni kann man das Training auf der 3 km langen gespurten Höhenloipe auf 2900 m Höhe starten. Nach dem leicht steigenden Rundkurs durch Serpentinen kann man am Kitzsteinhorn die einzigartige Aussicht genießen und die Gipfelwelt 3000 besuchen, sowie eine Stärkung im Gipfelrestaurant genießen. Die Loipe ist mit der Kitzsteinhornbahn erreichbar und ein einzigartiges Erlebnis.

Pinzga Loipe

Nur 100 Meter vom Hotel entfernt, kann man in das 200 km Lange Loipennetz der "Pinzga Loipe" (Doppelspur für klassischen Langlauf und Skating-Loipe) einsteigen, welche von Krimml bis nach Zell am See reicht. Mit Langlaufskiern oder Skatern kann man die einzelnen Ortschaften entlang des Salzachtales erkunden und nach der Tour bequem die Pinzgauer Lokalbahn nutzen um zum Ausgangspunkt retour zu fahren. Das Loipennetz wurde vom ADAC mit fünf Sternen (von fünf) ausgezeichnet.

Schlossloipe

Nur 100 Meter Gehdistanz vom Hotel Sonnblick entfernt befindet sich der Einstieg in die Schloßloipe (5,2 km), welche am Kapruner Moor und an der Burg Kaprun in Richtung Salzachbrücke vorbeiführt. Die geringen Steigungen sorgen für absoluten Langlaufgenuss, wobei man die Möglichkeit hat, an der Salzachbrücke in zwei weitere Loipen einzusteigen: die Loipe nach Bruck oder die Golfplatzloipe.

Tauern Spa Loipe

Die 3,5 km lange Loipe führt vom Langlaufzentrum bis zur Tauern Spa Kaprun Therme und ist abends bis 22:00 Uhr beleuchtet. Die einfache Loipe hat nur einen geringen Höhenunterschied von etwa 10 Metern.

Höhenloipe Schmitten

Über eine Bergfahrt mit dem City Express erreicht man unmittelbar hinter dem Gasthof Mittelstation den Einstieg zur Höhenloipe Schmitten. Mit einem 3 km Rundkurs führt die Strecke um den Speicherteich der Schmittenhöhebahnen, wo man den atemberaubenden Ausblick zum Nationalpark Hohe Tauern genießen kann.

Brunnwiesen Loipe

Bei der Brunnwiesen Loipe hat denselben Startpunkt wie wie die Schlossloipe. Diese Strecke ist nur ca. 2,3 km lang und mit einem Höhenunterschied von etwa 10 Metern ist sie ideal für Anfänger. Auch für Kulturinteressierte ist die Loipe etwas, da man die Burg Kaprun in Sichtweite hat.

Fischhorn Loipe

Diese Loipe ist für alle Naturliebhaber etwas, denn sie verläuft über 4,4 km im Naturschutzgebiet am Südufer des Zeller Sees. Man kann die Natur und die Umgebung in vollen Zügen genießen, da dieser Rundkurs nur eine leichte Steigung hat.

Golfplatz Loipe

Die Golfplatz Loipe führt, wie der Name schon sagt, über den Golfplatz Zell am See Kaprun. Wo sich im Sommer die Golfer tummeln, können Sie Ihre Runde über 5,4 km ziehen und dabei den wunderbaren Ausblick auf das Kitzsteinhorn und den angrenzenden Nationalpark Hohe Tauern genießen. Die Loipe ist eher flach und sobald man am Ende der Runde angelangt ist, sind es nur wenige Gehminuten zur Schlossloipe und zur Loipe nach Bruck.

Loipe nach Bruck

Man startet bei der Salzachbrücke und am Anfang führt die Strecke auch direkt neben der Salzach vorbei. Die 5,8 km lange Loipe verläuft eher flach und in Richtung Bruck.
Die Salzachbrücke ist aber nicht nur Startpunkt für die Loipe nach Bruck sondern von hier aus sind es nur noch wenige Minuten zur Golfplatz- und zur Schlossloipe.

Nachtloipe Kaprun

Wenige Minuten vom Hotel Sonnblick entfernt findet man die Nachtloipe Kaprun. Die 4,5 km lange Loipe mit einer geringen Steigung, verläuft entlang der Tauern Spa Loipe. Da diese Strecke direkt an der neuen Tauern Spa führt, kann man von dort aus auch in die Loipe einsteigen.

Nachtloipe Zell am See

Die flach verlaufende Nachtloipe Zell am See ist 4,2 km lang und der Startpunkt liegt beim Tenniscenter Zell am See/Schüttdorf. Da diese Loipe bis 22 Uhr beleuchtet ist kann man bis in die Nacht hinein einen unvergesslichen Langlauf-Genuss erleben.

Best Price Garantie
5% Rabatt für Buchungen auf dieser Website
Hotel Sonnblick Kaprun
Familie Muxel-Rexeisen
Schloßstr. 14, A-5710 Kaprun
Salzburger Land, Österreich
kaprun@hotel-sonnblick.at
TEL. 0043 6547 8301